New Zealand Rugby League

The New Zealand Rugby League (NZRL) is the governing body for the sport of rugby league football in New Zealand. The NZRL was founded on the 25 April 1910 in preparation for a tour of Great Britain that same year. Currently they manage the National Zonal Competition, a seven Zone national competition played at 15s, 17s and Premiers, as well as many age group and school competitions.